2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup – Women’s sporting

The opening match will be contested between New Zealand and Norway at Eden Park, Auckland on 20 July 2023. The final will take place on 20 August 2023 at Sydney Olympic Stadium in Australia.The United States are the defending champions, having won the previous two (2015 and 2019) tournaments.

The future is Women

“The future is women,” said FIFA president Gianni Infantino on his Instagram, “And thanks to the fans for supporting what will be the greatest FIFA Women’s World Cup ever!

“The momentum is building in the host countries and across the globe. And I look forward to seeing you there to witness the stars of women’s football shine on the world stage.”

Earlier this year, Australia’s opening fixture against the Republic of Ireland was moved to Stadium Australia in Sydney. Which has a capacity of 83,000, in response to what FIFA described as “significant interest in tickets.”

The Women’s World Cup runs from July 20 through August 20

Who will host the Women’s World Cup 2023?

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand. It will mark the first time in FIFA histor. That a women’s or men’s World Cup tournament will be hosted by more than one country, and the first time Oceania nations are hosting. 

Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth are the five Australian host cities. While New Zealand’s cities will include Wellington, Auckland, Hamilton and Dunedin.

In 2026, of course, the men’s tournament will be co-hosted by the U.S., Mexico and Canada.

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *